X writes a free blog post about asset allocation. X's opportunity cost is $500 an hour. The post takes 6 hours to write, generates 10k readers and two new wealth management customers.
What's CAC for the gross customer additions?
Is X his or her own influencer?
X devotes 1k hours to writing a book on asset allocation. 50k copies are sold at $25 a copy. X generates 100 new wealth management clients due to writing that book. His opportunity cost is $500 an hour (eg one alternative is more vacation).
What is CAC?
2/ Power law distribution as in another form of content:
"If you sell 20,000 to 25,000 books that would be seen by most publishers as a phenomenal number. In a study of 1,000 business books released in 2009, just 62 of them sold more than 5,000 copies." https://awealthofcommonsense.com/2020/01/the-future-of-book-publishing/ …
You can follow @trengriffin.
Tip: mention @threader_app on a Twitter thread with the keyword “compile” to get a link to it.
Enjoy Threader? Sign up.
Threader is an independent project created by only two developers. The site gets 500,000+ visits a month and our iOS Twitter client was featured as an App of the Day by Apple. Running this space is expensive and time consuming. If you find Threader useful, please consider supporting us to make it a sustainable project.